Objectives for my time at University

My main objective whilst at university is to achieve a first honours degree in Computer Science from Coventry University. This is my primary goal for the next three years and it is important that I aim as high as possible in terms of the grade I will get when I graduate. Gaining a degree isn’t always the normal route for people to take these days, and I have considered alternative routes in the past, but I believe now that achieving a degree will give me a great start to my career and set the foundation for success. This is my main goal whilst at university, but there are other aspects of university that are important for me to consider as well.

Whilst studying at Coventry University I want to gain experience and knowledge that I can take into my career. This is important for me so that I can demonstrate the skill set that employers are looking for after I graduate. Employers want to know that I am a capable individual that has the skills required for their roles, and that they don’t need additional training because I will already have the experience and knowledge from my time at university.

It is also important for me to take advantage of the opportunities available to me whilst I am studying and possibly work in projects that become available for students to participate in. There may be opportunities for me that I won’t get the chance to do again so  whilst at university there will be lots of projects like this and it is a great time for me to do things like this to build a portfolio and show to employers when I start applying for jobs.

Another part of my university life is the experience of meeting lots of different people from many different countries and different backgrounds. Coventry University has students from over 150 countries, and I am already meeting people from various different pathways

Leave a comment